Frozen Banana with Peanut Butter

banana_PBWhen you’re craving ice cream and you really shouldn’t have ice cream, I go for this Frozen Banana dessert treat. It’s gluten-free, dairy-free and vegan. So simple to make. I usually have bananas in my freezer because sometimes I buy too many bananas. And instead of tossing them out or if I don’t have time to make banana bread, I peel them and put them in a zipped bag and save them for future use. For this frozen treat, I cut up a frozen banana and drizzle all-natural, no sugar added peanut butter all over it. It tastes like you’re eating real ice cream! Hits the spot (and I’m eating clean.) You can also use almond butter, cashew butter, any other nut butter of your choice. Even sunbutter if you’re allergic to nuts.

Leave a Reply

