Apple Peanut Butter Sammies

applePBsammiesI saw this recipe on Instagram and thought to myself, “I have to make this… RIGHT NOW! I’m having a snack attack!” This is my photo, but the picture I saw on @myhealthydish_ looked absolutely delicious. I hope I captured it as well as they did. The recipe didn’t have a name and so I figured I’d call it Apple Peanut Butter Sammies (or sandwiches) because it’s kinda like a sandwich but I’m using apple slices instead of bread, so it’s gluten-free, wheat-free, low-carb and healthy. Mmmmm. It’s a perfect snacks for your little ones too!

RECIPE

  • 1 apple
  • peanut butter (or any other nut butter of your preference – almond butter, sun butter, etc.)
  • chopped nuts (I used pistachios but you can use almonds, peanuts, walnuts, etc. )
  1. Slice the apple thinly.
  2. Spread peanut butter generously on an apple slice. Top with another apple slice. (Peanut butter will squish out. That’s what you want.)
  3. Roll the “sammie” in chopped nuts so they stick to the peanut butter.
  4. Enjoy!
2 thoughts on “Apple Peanut Butter Sammies

Leave a Reply

