Easy Curry Shrimp

curryShrimpIt was one of those busy days when I went to the grocery store and the smell of Indian food was wafting in the air from the restaurant next door. Mmmmm! Smells good but I didn’t have time for carry out and the kids weren’t going to eat Indian food with me. So I went home to see if I could find anything in my fridge. I put together this a simple, yet flavorful low-carb, gluten-free dish Easy Curry Shrimp to satisfy my craving. Delicious! Perfect for lunch or dinner.

RECIPE

  • 2 tsp curry powder
  • 1 tsp butter
  • 1 tbsp olive oil (or water)
  • 1 tsp. chopped garlic
  • chopped onions
  • 1/2 pound of shrimp or prawns
  • sliced carrots and zucchini (or any vegetable you have on hand)
  • salt & pepper
  1. In a sauce pan, sauté curry powder in butter for a minute to get the best flavor.
  2. Add olive oil/water, then sauté garlic and onions for a couple minutes.
  3. Add shrimp, carrots and zucchini until shrimp is cooked.
  4. Season with salt & pepper.
  5. Serve over brown rice or quinoa.
Leave a Reply

