Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream

Oh, yeah! I said it. The perfect guilt-free summer treat! It’s Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream! I don’t even know why I haven’t thought of it until now. This is so creamy and so rich, I seriously cannot believe it’s guilt-free. (And I think the added 1 tbsp of butter to the mix helped the ice cream not stick to my ice cream maker.)

RECIPE

  • 1 cup of coconut milk (or almond, soy, cow)
  • 1/4 cup of agave nectar (or any other sweetener equivalent of your choice)
  • 1/3 cup of unsweetened cacao powder
  • 1/4 tsp of salt
  • 1 tsp of vanilla extract
  • 1 tbsp of butter
  • 1/4 cup of peanut butter
  1. In a sauce pan, combine all ingredients (except the peanut butter) until cacao powder is dissolved and the mixture is heated.
  2. Cool at room temperature for 1-2 hours (or more).
  3. Pour into your ice cream maker and follow manufacturer’s instructions.
  4. Halfway through when the mixture is the consistency of soft serve ice cream (about 10 minutes) , add the peanut butter while it’s churning. Let it run until it’s ice cream.
  5. Serve.
6 thoughts on “Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream

  1. I have a Cuisinart 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker. It was from Costco. They don’t have that one anymore but I’m sure you can find similar ones anywhere. Just google it.

  2. Looks yummy. Thanks for sharing!!
    I got my Cuisinart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker at Goodwill. It was brand new. My daughter scored one there also.

Leave a Reply

