Cinnamon Pecan Scones

I haven’t had a scone in ages! I used to get the maple glazed ones at Starbucks. But with my new eating lifestyle, I’ve learned to live without. But then… I found these gluten-free, flourless Cinnamon Pecan Scones from glutenfreefix.com. (I tell you, this lady is a genius!) I did little tweaks to make it guilt-free and give it a nuttier flavor. Overall, her recipe is SPOT ON! I love the texture. It’s it’s crumbly and satisfying as any scone can be.

RECIPE

  • 2 eggs
  • 1/4 cup oil or melted butter
  • 2 tablespoons agave nectar
  • 1 cup almond flour or almond meal, packed
  • 2 tablespoons coconut flour, packed
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon of almond or maple extract
  • 1/2 cup chopped pecans
  1. Preheat oven to 325.
  2. Whisk together eggs, oil, and agave.
  3. Add all dry ingredients except pecans. Combine well.
  4. Stir in pecans.
  5. Scoop onto parchment-lined or silpat-lined cookie sheet (about 12).
  6. Bake for 20-25 minutes.
  7. Serve warm or at room temperature.  Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

