Coconut Flour Bread

I was looking for a guilt-free sweeter kind of bread that I could eat for breakfast or maybe smeared with some peanut butter, almond butter or cream cheese for a snack. I found this Coconut Flour Bread from nourishedkitchen.com. It’s gluten-free, nut-free and very simple to make – with only 5 ingredients – and it’s satisfying. It’s dense, almost like a pound cake but with a slight similar texture to shortbread. I’m not sure if I would use this for savory sandwiches but definitely for a PB&J (sugar-free jelly?) or drizzled with a bit of agave nectar, or maybe something to dip in my coffee.

RECIPE

  • 3/4 cup coconut flour
  • 1/2 cup of melted butter or ghee
  • 6 eggs
  • 1-2 tbsp of agave nectar
  • 1/2 tsp of salt
  1. Preheat oven to 350˚F.
  2. Combine flour, butter/ghee, eggs, agave and salt together in a bowl with a whisk – or a mixer or food processor. (I used a bowl and whisk.)
  3. Mix all ingredients until it’s smooth with no clumps.
  4. Pour batter in a greased loaf pan. (I used a regular-sized loaf pan. The bread doesn’t rise to the top so you may want to use a smaller or loaf pan.)
  5. Bake for 40 minutes.
3 thoughts on “Coconut Flour Bread

  1. Pingback: French Toast | Guilt-Free Goodies

  2. You could try. I find anything using coconut flour is typically dense. Let me know how it turns out for you.

Leave a Reply

