Chocolate Banana Ice Cream 2.0


I decided to make another version of Chocolate Banana Ice Cream because I ran out of coconut milk and was too lazy to go to the store. 🙂 I remembered that I made the chocolate almond butter popsicles that didn’t use any dairy at all, so I altered that a bit to come up with this version. Sugar-free, gluten-free, dairy-free and packed with protein. And my favorite part is how dark it looks. I love me some super dark chocolate ice cream!

RECIPE

  • 3 large bananas
  • 1/2 cup of almond butter
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 4 tbsp unsweetened cacao powder
  • 2 tbsp of vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp of Stevia extract powder
  1. Mix all ingredients in a blender.
  2. Pour into your ice cream maker and follow manufacturer’s instructions.
  3. Dig in!
Leave a Reply

