Tofu Shirataki Noodles

GREAT NEWS! I just found out that these noodles are made with glucomannan which can help you lose weight!!! Read it here: http://www.shiratakinoodles.net/lose-weight.html

Here’s another pasta alternative… Tofu Shirataki Noodles. This one is made out of tofu so it’s not soy-free like Miracle Noodles, but it’s still very low in carbs (3g per serving) and packed with protein. These noodles are more accessible, too. I found a 2-serving package in the refrigerated section at Safeway or Lucky for around $2. Can’t beat that! And you don’t have to pay for shipping. So I buy these noodles any time I need to.

I love Vietnamese Pho but I’d rather skip the noodles. What I like to do is place an order to-go from my favorite pho restaurant and ask for “no noodles” (and sometimes double meat), and while my hubby is out picking up our order, I quickly rinse and blanch my tofu noodles so by the time he gets home all I do is pour them into my soup and I’m ready for dinner!

3 thoughts on “Tofu Shirataki Noodles

  1. That’s genius! My husband is Vietnamese and I’m always ordering the Pho without noodles (I’m carb sensitive).

    Love your blog! Very creative recipes. Can’t wait to start trying them out 🙂

Leave a Reply

