What’s in Your Pantry?

My pantry never used to look like this. It used to be filled with chips, cookies, crackers, boxed cake, boxed brownies, etc. Basically a lot of junk food. But I’m not going to stop eating foods that satisfy my sweet tooth, like cookies, cakes and other baked goods. I’m just going to start making them myself AND making them better (low-carb, sugar-free or agave-sweetened, protein-packed, and/or gluten-free) for me and my family. So what’s in my pantry these days? Here’s a list of the “basics” so that if I feel like having ice cream or pancakes or brownies, I have the ingredients on hand.

  • agave nectar
  • almond butter
  • almond extract
  • almond flour/almond meal
  • almond milk
  • baking chocolate (unsweetened)
  • baking powder
  • baking soda
  • chocolate, dark (at least 85% for me)
  • cocoa powder (unsweetened)
  • coconut (shredded, unsweetened)
  • coconut flour
  • coconut milk
  • coconut oil
  • cream (heavy whipping)
  • eggs
  • flax seed meal
  • fruits: apples, oranges, strawberries
  • olive oil
  • peanut butter
  • quinoa
  • Stevia extract or Stevia in the Raw
  • vanilla extract
  • vegetables, green leafy ones
2 thoughts on “What’s in Your Pantry?

Leave a Reply

