Hot Chocolate

Ever feel like a good cup of Hot Chocolate is what you need to make your day go a little bit better? Here’s a low-carb, sugar-free chocolate treat. (And I drank it out of my favorite Peet’s Coffee & Tea mug so I can pretend I’m actually at Peet’s enjoying my hot chocolate.) 🙂

RECIPE

  • 1/2 cup of cream or half-and-half (or you can skip the cream and go for all soy milk)
  • 3 tsp. of unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 3 packets of Stevia (or 1 tsp) — adjust to your sweetness
  • Splash of vanilla extract (or almond or peppermint extract)
  • 1 cup of soy milk
  1. Mix cream, cocoa powder and Stevia in a mug.
  2. Heat in the microwave for 30 seconds, then stir.
  3. Mix in soy milk and vanilla extract.
  4. Heat in the microwave for 1 minute or so.
  5. Stir (or use a frother) and drink.
One thought on “Hot Chocolate

  1. This recipe sounds yummy. I like Hot Unsweetened Chocolate Almond milk, I add stevia. It’s pretty rich, even though it’s dairy free. Next time I will try add vanilla, like your recipe.

Leave a Reply

